Book Online
Book Online

The Lincoln Academy of Illinois - 54th Annual Convocation

Additional Information

The Lincoln Academy of Illinois will hold its 54th annual Convocation at the historic Coronado Theatre in Rockford. There, members of the Academy will honor eight outstanding Illinoisans with the Order of Lincoln at a formal ceremony, concert and gala reception. These Laureates will join a cohort of 340 distinguished Illinois citizens so honored over the past 54 years.

This year's Lincoln Laureates are Emily Bear, Dick Butkus, Stephen Shih Chen, The Reverend Michael J. Garanzini, S.J, Mellody Hobson, Edward L. McMillan, Dr. Louis Philipson and David Rydell.

The Lincoln Academy of Illinois honors individuals whose contributions to the betterment of humanity have been accomplished in or on behalf of the State of Illinois, or, whose achievements have brought honor to the state because of their identity with it, whether by birth or residence, or by their dedication to those principles of democracy and humanity as exemplified by the great Illinoisan whose name we bear.

Subarea:Rockford Downtown



Coronado Performing Arts Center - 314 N. Main St., Rockford, IL 61101 - From I-90 and U.S. Business 20 (E. State St.): west 6.5 miles on Business 20 to N. Main (2nd street after crossing Rock River). Turn right (north) on N. Main 2.5 blocks. From I-39: west on Bypass US 20 to IL 2 (S. Main): North on IL 2 to downtown. Turn left on US 20 Business (Jefferson St.) one block to N. Main; turn right on N. Main 0.5 blocks. Event parking in ramp across from theater and in nearby lots.

The Lincoln Academy of Illinois - 54th Annual Convocation